What I Learned from My Trip to Nicaragua

Women's iLab

I am currently in those post-graduation months that envelope you, confuse you, and for the most part, overwhelm you. As fall waits impatiently behind the door, I’m reminded once more that I will not be attending a semester at my university. While I’m somewhat nostalgic, I’m also aware that I’m ready for this next chapter in my life. Somehow college already feels like a different era.

After graduating in January, I was finally in the right place to plan a trip to Nicaragua. This trip had been in the back of my mind for a good six months prior to buying my plane ticket. The initial reason was to visit someone who is very important to me and has been in my life for years. The second reason was my innate desire to learn and travel. I daydreamed about volcanoes and beaches, anything that was not New Jersey. I wanted…

View original post 923 more words

Leave a Reply

