Why the New Meal Planning Trend Actually Works for Working Women

Women's iLab

I believe that all you need is a good plan to lead you to success. Plus, a plan can stop you from losing your mind when you’re overwhelmed with work, family, and social obligations that keep taking up space on your calendar.

I believe in good planning all the way down to the food I eat. Without a plan, I watched myself not keeping track of the quality of my meals, grabbing food on-the-go, and spending way too much money. I would be so caught up in my day-to-day activities that eating well (and regularly) took a back seat.

Around the time I had this realization, I stumbled across this Buzzfeed Two-Week Clean Eating Challenge, and I decided to give it a try. My first piece of advice is to follow a meal plan that is already created (you can search for some easily on the Web, or try…

View original post 522 more words

Leave a Reply

