A Poem on a Tuesday: “Alice In Wonderland”

I rub against his chest,

Nuzzling my face into

His caramel neck, inhaling,

And exhaling the sweet safety

That exudes from his pores.

He is my angel for now,

Red eyes and kisses for the day –

For his smile coaxes mine to

Reply, for his eyes latch onto

My blue orbs and declare them

Prisoner

And I find myself swirling,

Twirling, upside down and

Suddenly right side up –

Falling down into my own

Dark rabbit hole, and

Emerging in his arms.

One thought on “A Poem on a Tuesday: “Alice In Wonderland”

Leave a Reply

