Music Mondays (On a Tuesday): “Alright” – Logic ft. Big Sean

Music is powerful. It silences your mind when all of your thoughts are jittering around, bumping into one another, like a frantic flock of birds trapped in a too-small room, desperate to get to freedom once more. This song silences my mind, like many of the others I’ve chosen and shared on this blog.

I don’t know much about Logic as a rapper, but this song is inspiring me to look into him. The lines, “hold on, let me get my mind right, everything is alright” flows smoothly and is the exact line that relaxes me. I also like the beat and flow of Logic and Big Sean’s raps. It’s not too much, it’s something you can sit back and relax to. If anybody has any Logic songs to suggest, feel free to point me in the right direction. Otherwise, I’m excited to look into a new artist for me to become obsessed with (new artists and new music = Amy in a candy shop).

One thought on “Music Mondays (On a Tuesday): “Alright” – Logic ft. Big Sean

Leave a Reply

