Ooops, I’m back.

I have been pretty negligent with The Purple Album in the last few weeks. I think I have a pretty fair excuse – I’m officially done with my undergraduate career as of next Tuesday, December 16th. As I’m writing this, I just put the finishing touches on a 25 page creative nonfiction portfolio that I am handing in at 4 o’clock today. I also handed in another 8 page literary analysis paper this morning on Their Eyes Were Watching God. That is officially the last paper I wrote as an English major. It’s crazy.

All semester I was pushing for these last two weeks. I wanted to be done, start working full-time and get on with it already. As I’m actually here, I’ll be the first to admit I’m actually pretty scared. I’ve known college for the last 4-5 years. I’ve been in the education system since I was 5 years old. Now I’m finally done, unless I go to graduate school or law school (not looking forward to taking the GRE’s or the LSATs). My life is “starting.” But I don’t want to start working on my resume (re-vamping it), or looking at job/internship postings, or worrying about 401k, savings, moving out…I just want to crawl into my bed and sleep and watch a shitload of Netflix.

I also want to get back onto this blog. That’s going to be easier for me now with more free time to work on projects (blog, writing) that I want to work on, not just things I need to hand in.

Hope you’ve all been enjoying your wintery December, and been listening to all of this great new music that’s coming out. Who coped the new J.Cole album yet?

Leave a Reply

